Ваш браузер є застарілим і не підтримує сучасні веб-стандарти, а так само становить потенційну загрозу вашої безпеки.
Будь ласка, встановіть сучасний браузер

National Security and Defense Council of Ukraine

HomeNewsOrganization of the National Security and Defense Council of Ukraine26.02.2021, 20:04

Oleksiy Danilov: Treason has no statute of limitations

The National Security and Defense Council of Ukraine by its decision deprived some representatives of senior officership of state awards of Ukraine and military ranks of Ukraine.

Secretary of the NSDC of Ukraine Oleksiy Danilov announced this at the end of the meeting on February 26, this year.

The NSDC of Ukraine decided to apply sanctions in accordance with the Law of Ukraine “On Sanctions” of August 14, 2014, № 1644-VII on persons involved in attempts to occupy Crimea, support the armed aggression of the Russian Federation, and those suspected of treason and desertion.

The sanctions provide for depriving a number of persons of state awards of Ukraine and military ranks of Ukraine. According to Mr. Danilov, the “maximum pool of sanctions” was applied to these persons.

In particular, sanctions are applied to 10 senior officers of the Armed Forces of Ukraine, the Security Service of Ukraine, the State Security Administration, the National Guard of Ukraine, the Ministry of Emergencies, and other law enforcement and security agencies: former Rear Admiral Denys Berezovsky, former Major General Stanislav Shaportov, former Major General of Justice Serhiy Nyanchur, former Major General Yuriy Kotovsky, former Major General Oleksandr Yakymenko, former Major General Volodymyr Totsky, former Major General Serhiy Ganzhu, former Vice Admiral Serhiy Yeliseyev, former Rear Admiral Dmytro Shakuro, and former General of Internal Affairs of Ukraine Vitaliy Zakharchenko.